The Presidential Cycling Tour of Türkiye (TUR), which began in 1963 as the Marmara Tour, gained international status in 1966 and has been taken under the auspices of the Presidency since 1968, hosts renowned cycling teams and cyclists in the elite men's category in a route surrounded by natural and historical treasures of Turkey.

The Presidential Cycling Tour of Türkiye, which supports the development of Turkish cycling and has an important place and brand value in world cycling, will take place from 8-15 October 2023 after being postponed from its original date (23-30 April) due to the devastating earthquakes in February.

Presidential Cycling Tour of Türkiye with the participation of 25 professional cycling teams will be held between 8-15 October, as 8 stages, with greater enthusiasm and grandeur on the 100th anniversary of the founding of Turkish Republic and the Turkish Cycling Federation.  

We continue our journey through the Mediterranean and Agean coastlines to reach the 8,000-year-old historic peninsula of Istanbul for the grand finale of our cross-continental journey. 8 days of international live TV coverage of over 2 hours a day on prestigious sports channels around the world, challenging stages for both sprinters and climbers, beautiful scenery surrounded by unique history and natural beauty, sunshine along the route, a good selection of Turkish cuisine, warm and generous hospitality are some of the most recognized features of this unique experience.

The 58th Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey will feature the following stages:

  • Stage 1: 8 October 2023 Alanya - Antalya (135 km)
  • Stage 2: 9 October 2023 Kemer - Kalkan (166,5 km)
  • Stage 3: 10 October 2023 Fethiye - Babadağ (104,1 km)
  • Stage 4: 11 October 2023 Fethiye - Marmaris (165,3 km)
  • Stage 5: 12 October 2023 Marmaris - Yalıkavak (180.6 km)
  • Stage 6: 13 October 2023 Bodrum - Selçuk (193.3 km)
  • Stage 7: 14 October 2023 Selçuk - Manisa- İzmir (159.8 km)
  • Stage 8: 15 October 2023 Istanbul - Sultanahmet (130,5 km)